Selling my red devil... - Reisverslag uit Madrid, Spanje van Rianna Hijlkema - WaarBenJij.nu Selling my red devil... - Reisverslag uit Madrid, Spanje van Rianna Hijlkema - WaarBenJij.nu

Selling my red devil...

Door: Rianna Hijlkema

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Rianna

23 November 2015 | Spanje, Madrid

I still remember that moment.. you were standing there in the corner and I couldn’t stop looking at you. It was a perfect moment.
The days, weeks and months passed by and suddenly life seemed completely different and exciting. I honestly had no idea that you would become this important to me.
With you I feel comfortable. You let me be myself and help me clear my head. You never hurt my feelings, or make me feel like I’m not enough. You make life come to life. You’re not just moving my body, but you’re moving my soul.
There is no need for continuous conversation, cause I’m quite content in just having you nearby. There is never any pressure, jealousy or competition, but only a quiet calmness when you are around. You’re like a best friend, but more.
You know I’m not perfect, but you treat me as if I am. You’re not embarrassed when I sing out loud, or when I make a fool of myself. You make me the most ‘me’ that I can possibly be. You are unlike any other.
They say we aren’t good for each other, but what they don’t know is that you challenge me in the aspects of life that nobody else can and you give me feelings that cannot be understood. You’re not something wild to tame, but something wild to run with. We’re perfect for each other.
I opened my heart knowing that there’s a change you will break it one day. But isn’t that what they call ‘living on the edge’? Cause the greatest thrill of feeling alive, comes with the biggest risk of dying.
I still remember that moment, when I saw you for the first time. And then my soul saw you and it kind of went “Oh, there you are. I’ve been looking for you!”

‪#‎SellingMyRedDevil‬ ‪#‎DifficultButNecessary‬

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Rianna

Bitten by the Travel Bug!!

Actief sinds 04 Aug. 2011
Verslag gelezen: 72
Totaal aantal bezoekers 33954

Voorgaande reizen:

07 Januari 2016 - 20 Juli 2016

Pura Vida!

14 Augustus 2012 - 25 December 2015

Ik neem Spanje als besluit..

17 April 2014 - 15 Mei 2014

Like a Local in Nepal

01 Juli 2013 - 15 Augustus 2013

AZIE - zomer 2013

19 Februari 2012 - 24 Juli 2012

Juf in Shanghai

23 Augustus 2011 - 10 Februari 2012

Mijn reis naar Parijs

Landen bezocht: